Moving On – Two short poems

On behalf of Smriti

Trust betrayed
Innocence frayed
My past haunts me in nightmares
There is no one who cares
Still I survive, I work, I live
The love I have to all I give
The cloak of a survivor I don
But can I be happy, can I move on?

On behalf of Rohan

I am scared of myself,
I have hurt others in past.
This softness that I feel sometimes
Not sure if they will last.

Should I give in to them?
This song should I groove on?
Can I be worthy of love?
Can I be loving, can I move on?

Purchase Links for “Moving On” – my novel

P. S. These poems are not a part of the book. Have written them recently.

This entry was posted in Own Poetry English, Own Story English by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

5 thoughts on “Moving On – Two short poems

  1. These poems are so apt for the characters. The crafting is so good and detailed that I feel Rohan and Smriti do exist. Read the book 3 weeks back, but the story, feeling and inspiration are still fresh in my mind. I remember scenes, characters from the story every day🙂 Loved it!

    Posted some feedback as well on FB, not sure if it was read / missed.

Leave a Reply

