Update on New Year Resolution – Exercise & Food.

I am happy to announce that I am doing fairly well on these two.

Exercising regularly. Have missed once in a while only; either due to not feeling well or due to some other engagement. Couple of times I even exercised at midnight😀

I do aerobics for 40 minutes (exclusive of the cooling down time. When I had started in December, even 10 minutes was difficult to do) and some stretching exercises after that. Also some shin and calf muscle strengthening exercises.

I am also doing well on the one about eating home food. I manage to not eat even when I go out with friends. I come back and eat at home. Or I soup/salad portion of the outside food. This self-control was the most difficult thing to achieve in past. I eat normal food outside, only when it is totally unavoidable (e.g. have been out the entire day and cooking at home is not possible after that or if I am traveling).

Let’s see if this also helps in weight management over next few months.😀 Even if not, a healthy body always makes you feel good about yourself🙂

This entry was posted in Others by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

Leave a Reply

