Some random stuff about me

To break the block, I am doing something unusual. Generally I ignore all those tags that ask you to do such things, but today, voluntarily, here are some random things about me.

  • I get tears in my eyes when I laugh. Many people get tears when they laugh too loud or when they are emotional. For me, as long as the laughter is not fake, I get tears – very quickly. So, yes – it is easy to see when I am faking a laugh.
  • In vegetables, I used to eat only potatoes for quite long. Sometime, during my IIT days, I started eating paneer because I found that they don’t cook potatoes well in most of the restaurants. Even today, at home, my meal is not complete without potatoes.
  • I never liked missing classes during my student days. JEE preparation days, Undergraduation or MBA – I always attended classes. Even though it sounds so uncool🙂
  • I am dead against ragging – I don’t accept any explanation, howsoever clever, in the favour of ragging.
  • After I had a coffee in startbuck in US, I didn’t drink coffee for 9 months or so!
  • At least twice in my life, I have been stuck with eating idlis because someone prepared them so lovingly. A third time I managed to give a heads up as soon as I saw the preparations that I don’t like idlis!
  • I have used safety pin once to get rid of someone trying to grope around in the train.

That’s quite a lot.

This entry was posted in Time Pass by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

5 thoughts on “Some random stuff about me

  1. what if you stop laughing in d middle when eyes r misty??hmmm.kidding….enjoy…

    u have been blogging for so long 🙂 why dnt you write ur blogging experience? excluding commenters:)

  2. “I have used safety pin once to get rid of someone trying to grope around in the train”.

    really!! haha..so unlikely of u.

Leave a Reply

