Vanish Max Works!!!

So, after the charged up posts about IITs, 3 idiots and education system, here is a piece of peaceful domestic tip. “Vanish” stain remover works as advertised!

So, I had this dress that I wore to the birthday party of a kid (I wrote somewhere else that I am feeling like getting old. Attending more wedding anniversaries and kids’ birthday parties than friends’ birthday treats!). There was this beautiful and extremely tasty birthday cake there. But it had some funnny blue color in it, which accidently got onto my dress and stained it badly. Immediate attempts to put water only made the stain spread; so I did not try too hard. Since then it was just lying around. I could not trust my maid to hande the party dress and I was not sure even dry cleaner would agree to get that stain removed.

But recently, Abhaya decided to buy a trial pack of Vanish for some of his clothes. He hasn’t used it yet, but I decided to take a chance yesterday on my dress. Just put some detergent and Vanish in water and soaked the dress. After a while I saw that the stain had faded a bit. I tried rubbing it to remove the remaining. But that did not seem to be working. So, I just let it soak for a little longer. Went out to watch a movie and after coming back, a pleasant surprise was waiting. The stain was gone. No rubbing, no great cleaning skills, nothing. And it had not affected the color of the fabric. It did work almost like a magic.

And no Reckitt Benckiser has not paid me for writing this post🙂 Just thought it will help some other clueless-about-house-work-like-us people around me!

This entry was posted in Information, Time Pass by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

3 thoughts on “Vanish Max Works!!!

Leave a Reply

