Even more on Airtel Customer Service…

I can’t trust a word those guys say any longer. After their last call the GPRS still did not work. So, I decided to give up on this 249 blackberry + Free Unlimited GPRS plan and decided to reactivate my old weekly plan. So, I called them up today and asked them to cancel the blackberry plan and guess what did the guy tell me. That it has already been deactivated as of 2nd May. Deactivated? The same day I wasted trying to call up all their different departments to make it work! :O

I am appalled, I am speechless, I didn’t know if I should shout out my frustration at that guy. I merely confirmed, “Are you sure?”. He was. Good. I asked about how to activate mobile office. He told me. I did that. Now, I really, really hope that I don’t get a bill for both the services.

Sigh! Airtel – तुमने मेरा दिल तोड़ दिया। Shahrukh Khan – are you listening? (In case you are wondering where did Shahrukh Khan come from – he endorses the brand!)

This entry was posted in Cribbings by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

One thought on “Even more on Airtel Customer Service…

  1. Well, this is not relevant to the post (and for that, I apologise). I have been reading your blogs on hindi poetry for a long long time now and though this comes in late, I wanted to acknowledge that it has been an absolute pleasure having all those poems up here on the net. You have done an exceptional job. Thank you for that.

    ./w

Leave a Reply

