Spare yourself some hours of torture

Don’t watch Tashan. I think my tolerance level is pretty high for bad movies. But for the first time in life, I could take it no longer and left the theater before it ended. Why did you even have to attempt watching it, you would ask, that too in a theater? Well, I was trying to entertain a guest and given the timing this was the only possible movie we could have watched. But I warn you, don’t do it even if you have nothing else to do in life. We could at least have sat at home and chatted a bit😦 So, I attempted watching it, because I had withstood Race. And I have sat through quite boring movies in past. But this time – I had to leave before the climax and now I have to write so much to get those hours of torture out of me.

This movie could have better been called “Tension”. I can still feel it!

This entry was posted in Movies by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

5 thoughts on “Spare yourself some hours of torture

  1. totally agree
    i have watched the climax in a pirated version nd truly speaking it was also worst than expected.
    so hope next time ….
    no tension….
    only tashan..
    so bhaiyajee ki taraf se subh night nd u khayal rakhing apna
    namaste tata byebye

  2. well, I am one of the guys who got to watch the very first show of the movie
    that too with an advance booking as our last day of exam had matched the day of it’s release…But
    only those can laugh at me who have watched the movie.so the blog is really reducing the number who could have
    a laugh at me…
    thnx.. a lot…

  3. I completely agree with your analysis of Tashan. I wish I had read some reviews before. It’s one of the worst movies of this decade.

  4. Pingback: Grrr…. « Miles to go…

Leave a Reply

