Bank Account

I am in a funny situation with regards to the bank account. Our bank account has been opened with HSBC. It is operational. I could deposit money into it, which I have done. But they send a welcome kit with cheque books, Internet Access details etc. And until that comes there is no way for me to use that account😦 As you can guess, it hasn’t come yet. So, I am unable to make payment to vendors and go ahead with things. And the reason I had opened the account in HSBC was that they had agreed to open it with one director’s signature. I thought it would be faster. All the time I saved in getting the papers from Abhaya was used up in them getting some special approvals and I am still without a cheque book.

Sigh!

This entry was posted in Business & Entrepreneurship by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

2 thoughts on “Bank Account

  1. They have assured me that they will process it “locally” and give me a cheque book tomorrow. I can tell you “what happens next” only after it happens😦

Leave a Reply

