Writing Terms & Conditions

O Google Lawyers! I missed you guys today. Yes – I felt totally frustrated, when one simple word or phrase or sentence would go through a hundred scrutiny before getting approved for any documents related to my products. But today! Today when I sat down to write the Terms and Conditions for our yet-to-be-fully-launched website, I missed you very badly. Just how do you manage to have patience to sit through those kind of documents day after day, month after month, year after year? How do you manage to write so many different sentences, which to my naive mind, all seem to mean the same thing? How do you manage to write so many sentences, at the end of which I still feel that nothing has been said? And yet you used to do it for me. I thought I would miss the luxuries of life after leaving and good job. Gosh! I am missing the army of lawyers!

All right readers! I guess at the end of it what any T&C has to say is don’t sue us for silly (and sometimes not-so-silly) things. Indians don’t do that most of the time – thankfully🙂

This entry was posted in Business & Entrepreneurship by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

One thought on “Writing Terms & Conditions

Leave a Reply

