Something about my part time job

This is the time to write something about my part time job. I had made a passing reference to it in one of my earlier posts. Basically the idea was to do something to keep some cash flow coming in in the initial months. Given that we are not funded, we’d rather prefer that the capital of the company is not depleted on our expenses.

So, the company I am working with is in recruitment (in case you are wondering what am I doing in a recruitment firm, just wait for a while). They specialize in catering to start-ups, small and mid-size clients. Beyond normal recruitment, they also do contract staffing and would also manage the people and projects for the clients in their own premises, as required.

I am doing product management for some of the products they are managing for their clients. So, that explains my job🙂

Now, of course you can do me a favour by helping the folks who are helping me pay my bills🙂 If you are in a start-up or any other kind of company in IT domain and have recruitment needs (at any level of seniority – from freshers to executives), do contact me through comments. If you are looking to switch and are in IT domain, you know one of the contact points🙂 And if you need some small projects managed, then also you know where to go!

This entry was posted in Business & Entrepreneurship by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

7 thoughts on “Something about my part time job

  1. Today I had to read all your past blogs of this month.I am not surprised that you are starting your company as we know this from your early planning.

    I saw the logo pothi.com its simple. You may show us some more designs.

  2. Hi,
    My startup is looking for a product management professional to work with us on a part-time basis, few hours/week.

    Will you be interested to consider this opportunity? You can read about our company at http://www.dhanax.com

    If interested, please contact me at the email provided. If not, can you refer someone for this position?

    Thanks in anticipation

  3. Well – they had expressed an intention to work with winning teams towards funding. We had several rounds of talks after that. Its not that things were not working out, but they wanted us to make several choices clear at this stage, which we’d rather have left open. So, we decided to talk a few months later. Preposterous as it may sound, it was us who proposed to hold off for now🙂 We wanted to start off and build something instead of getting into abstract talks.

  4. If I were you, I would focus 200% on this startup for first 6 months and if the scene of funding doesn’t look good at that time, then I would consider it. I am sure you wouldn’t have jumped into this, if you don’t have burn rate of atleast a year. [Another uncalled for advice]

  5. Hi Jaya,

    I am really inspired by u (I got to know abt u through a blog abt non resident biharis)
    I would like to be in touch with you , can you please send me your email id (i have send my gmail id with the reply, plz respond to the gmail id)
    Would be waiting for a positive reply

    Thanks,
    Rachi🙂

Leave a Reply

