Crosswords in Indiranagar

I almost jumped with joy when I received this communication from Shoppers’ Stop that a Crosswords has come up in Indiranagar and at a very identifiable place too – 12th Main, 5th Cross. Went there today. The size of the store fell far short of my expectations. Bad that my sense of measurement is, I always thought 4000 Sq. feet would mean a space much bigger than that🙂

But still – even if a small one, it will be a good place to spend time once in a while. And I had a paniful realization that I have never splurged freely on books since I started working. I always seemed to have more money in my hand for that purpose in my student life… What the hell! One of these days, I am going to splurge – come what may🙂

By the way, for those looking for an English Translation of “Umrao Jaan” Novel, I saw one copy from Rupa Publications for aroun 300 bucks. Probably you can try to check out for one in a book-store near you. Of course, the price does not beat Rs. 50 that I had paid for Hindi (rather Urdu in Devnagri) edition in Lucknow😛


Technorati : , , , ,

This entry was posted in Bangalore, Information by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

3 thoughts on “Crosswords in Indiranagar

  1. u know.. i was really jumping with joy seeing ur tilte… Crossword in Indiranagar.. recently i have moved to lucknow (at indira nagar) and being a crossword member.. it was gods gift to a bibliophile..
    but so sad.. this indira nagar is in bangalore..😦 and not in lucknow..

  2. I too thought that Crossword has opened in Indira Nagar Lucknow. But yes, Crossword is there in Lucknow, not very far from Indira Nagar. It is in E CityMall, Gomati Nagar.

    BUT I AM VERY MUCH INTERESTED IN POTHI.COM STARTED BY MS JAYA. JAYAJI CAN YOU PLEASE ELABORATE ON HOW AN INDEPENDENT AND NEW AUTHOR CAN APPROACH FOR PUBLICATION OF HIS / HER WRITINGS? I WILL BE OBLIGED.

Leave a Reply

