“Does not matter how brave you are. Being a girl, you would be a liability on others.”

And it ended any reasoning, any arguments. It was indefeatable. It keeps coming back to me. Like a Ghost. Unpredictable. Do not know what triggers it at any point of time. But whenever it does get triggered, it brings back the same disgust. That feeling hasn’t subsided even a bit over the years. It stays. And if I have ever shown courteous behaviour to you, and will ever show it again – it will be fake. If there is a reason I will show that courteous behaviour, it will be that I want to keep off my real feelings even from myself. The level of hatred is difficult to bear continuously for my own mental health.

But hate you I must. No, I would not even try to forget it. If I forget, it will be a crime. You and the likes of you are still around and in good numbers. Many a times not as crude and direct. But that does not change the situation. And whenever I have a chance, you will have a lesson. I promise.

It has come back to me today too. I hate you. If ever anyone has hated anyone else, I have hated you.

This entry was posted in Others by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook