मैं ही तो बेराह नहीं?

सब आ जाते रास्ते पर मैं ही तो बेराह नहीं?
सबके दिन फिरते रब तक जाती मेरी आह नहीं।

छिन जाता है ये भी, वो भी, हँस कर पर देखा करती मैं
बहाने की दो आँसू भी क्यों रह गई मुझको चाह नहीं।

गीत सुना जाते शायर सब, पंछी भी कुछ गा जाते हैं,
दर्द कौन सा है अंदर कि कहती मुँह से वाह नहीं।

इम्तिहान ये ज़िन्दग़ी के इतने लंबे क्यों होते हैं
कहना पड़ जाता है खुलकर – और अब अल्लाह नहीं।

(Written on OCtober 15, 2006)

This entry was posted in Own Poetry Hindi by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

15 thoughts on “मैं ही तो बेराह नहीं?

  1. दर्द ने कसम खाँइ है, मगर हम भीं कोइ कम नहीं,
    आसूँ कि नदिया निकालेंगे, मगर मुडेंगे पिछे हम नहीं
    बता देंगे उसको भी, जिने कि बहानें है कम नहीं
    पछाडेंगे दर्द को जरुर एक दिन, है जिंन्दगी के दिन कम नहीं

    Ram Manohar

  2. कर लो ऐ दर्द जो भी अभी, बचीं नहीं आहट मुँह् कि अब कोइ !
    आँसू ने साथ छोंड दिया है मेरा, तु क्या अब बिगाडेंगा अकेला !
    ठहैर जाँ थोंडा, बदलने दे दिन थोंडा,
    भाग जाएँगा तु भी, साथ नहीं निभा पाएँगा मेरा !

  3. Oye hoy….emily bronte se amrita pritam kab ho gaye.Haan one thiing u need to b more liberal in this blog world.arrogant jaya

  4. No, I do not *need* to be “liberal” (tolerating non-sense is not something I consider “liberal” anyway – but whatever!). I feel no *need* to get *in* the blogging world. As I have said n number of times in various ways, if people do not find me fitting in, they can decide not to come to my blog. I also make choices for myself. I am not running a hate blog or something that “society” as a whole can object to it.

    That should put at rest any such unsolicited suggestions/advices in future.

  5. Bahut Sahi. My Fav is this line:
    गीत सुना जाते शायर सब, पंछी भी कुछ गा जाते हैं,
    दर्द कौन सा है अंदर कि कहती मुँह से वाह नहीं।

  6. Oh sorry,
    not Nitin, its for Anupam

    Anupam, I do not want to discourage, but leave Jaya as it is, isn’t jaya ? If she is not comfortable with discussions, you should not take pain.

  7. Spread love not anger-happy diwali to you..atleast wish to karo..ok na karo khush raho..haan one thing ohh this one thin is so pesky, u know,say to me..just once..donot comment on my blog from now on….believe me, iwill never..

  8. Anupam, very bad, very bad, tum faltu may hiii pareshan kar rahay ho… its democracy, why will jaya over rule democratic right? Chalo Happy Diwali meri taraf say.. (other no need to panic).

    Happy Diwali to all of you. Wish festival of light spread rays of happiness in every corner of earth.

  9. i m still a cog to fathom about rotten democracy and all bunkum.justi donot believe.i like her writing so i m a regular visitor on this blog.i know somsetimes i made non-sense comments too,but i donot see anything bizarre,rarely i visit any blog.if i m regular here,it means certainly that i like ur writing,if u find my comments totally futlie.thats ur fuss,not mine,this is my last comment,u donot know me nor i know u,i had respect for u just as good writer what i told u in the begining itself,and that will b,u donot need to see someone perosoanlly or make real life frndship,i donot believe.keep ur uppishness it suits on u,i mean u deserve it.i have nothing against u,u r just a blogger,for me and i loved ur writing thats all.chalo bye,my last comment.suchii kahoon too main khud bahur bada arrogant hoon..i understand ur feelings,u were never wrong it was me only.i know.good luck,and yes my MENTOR,i reckon a book from u in coming 5-6 years…zaror likhna, bye last comment..

  10. yar, anupan aur jaya, tum logo may yeh cold war kyu. Spread peace, and happiness light on Diwali. Take it easy, just chill, every one is as much ok in their place.

    Moral “I am Ok, and You are OK”.

  11. Wow! Its the two of you (Anupam and Ram Manohar) who are responding to each other, and it me who is on a “war”.

    For God’s sake people, I am not here to do dosti and dushmani. Chill it. I just do not like people coming up and giving me advices. Discussing posts is where comments should be restricted. And *anyone* trying to advice meets with my reprimand. Do not make “rai ka pahad”.

    And what on earth is this sermon about democracy etc. I am running a blog here, not a country.

    Let it stop here.

Leave a Reply

