Save Indian Sanity – II

Update 3: A must see for further entertainment – Why Feminist Bloger Delete Public messages ?? ROTFL. Modern Valmiki Bhai Sahab: Moderation does not mean deletion. Your comment has been approved long back. (It is not your fundamental right to have your nonsense published here, but precisely because you are so nicely making a fool of yourself, as I said in the Update 1 to this post, I did not need to delete you comments.) Umm… BTW, where is the comment link in your post?🙂 I thank you though. Your posts and comments are helping me keep awake through these boring exam preparations. Keep pouring.
Update 2: The last mail I have quoted in this post, about the lady who had been included in the list by Mr. Satya questioning me as to why is she getting the reply, has given rise to another playing-innocent game. Apparently a peaceful person has been maligned by *me* on the Internet. I am removing the name. Here is the mail I received –

Someone pointed out to me that you posted my name somewhere in the internet. I have nothing to do with you or with this whole blogging business. I lead my own quiet life which has its own ups and downs to keep me busy enough. I think it’s unfair of you to write whatever comes to your mind just because you’re pissed about someone or something. Having said that I know I
have no control over these insane verbal attacks you guys indulge in on the web. Nevertheless, I wanted to ask you to put yourself in my shoes…at least give it a shot…and see if you’d like people to randomly write nonsense to you or about you. There’s nothing more I can say.

Of course, if I put myself in her shoes, and I were so innocent, it would have made much more sense to me to speak to the person who included me in the list first and then write a mail to anyone else telling him/her that this inclusion was a mistake by that person. But then there is a freedom of expression, right? You can use that on anyone you like :))

Update 1: After seeing the comments, I have decided to let them be there. They perfectly prove my point that these guys are not at all ready to listen to what any one else has to say and are going on and on. I am still far from taking a stand on 498a. “Not taking a stand” means neither positive, nor negative. What are they trying to defend, God only knows!!

(I am sure, some girls take pride in the fact that best of the world keeps flocking around them. But then, there must be something in me that all the idiots of the world manage to confront me despite my attempts to ignore them. Here is a piece some of you might be interested in.)

The preachers of the world

Here is a series of mails exchanged between me and the gentlement whose comment evoked last post. And I am only disgusted more. Preaching “others” the responsibility, they have never known how to practice. I had to write to him after getting three comments on irrelevant posts and one on the other community site I maintain. Commentsin italics are mine.

  1. Mister, PLEAST STOP SPAMMING MY BLOG. MY REPLY, ONCE AND FOR ALL IS HERE https://jayajha.wordpress.com/2006/02/09/benefit-of-life-blogging/#comment-1032 AND NOW PLEASE KEEP OFF FROM MY BLOG. THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO SPREAD YOUR REACTIONARY PROPAGANDA.
    JAYA
  2. Jaya,
    If you are suggesting I did not graduate from IIT Kanpur, then you are wrong. Terming it as “Fraud” is something which needs more analysis on your part.
    I wish you could just take a neutral approach and justify the existance of 498a.
    It is not about men or women, it is about giving sweeping powers to someone and giving the other group ‘automatic criminal’ label.
    I do not have an agenda or want to create propaganda. I thought, you would (as a future management person) will be able to do better reflection than other misguided people who support IPC-498a.
    – Satya
    IIT Kanpur
  3. Listen, I did not say snything about your being an IITian or not!! I do not care. All I am saying is that if there is an issue, it has got nothing to do with being or not being an IITian and appealing to IITian sentiments makes no sense. If you want to do it, do it whereever else you want, not on my blog please. I have made my point clear in that comment and if it was not clear, more is here – https://jayajha.wordpress.com/2006/02/10/save-indian-sanity/ If you can not find out the relevant part, it is here -“Look here – if a law, any law in the world, is being misused by anyone, its wrong . Who would be foolish enough to go against that stand? Okay, here is another law that probably is being misused by some. Its a great idea if one could help people who are unnecessarily being troubled by that. But as Abhaya rightly pointed out, what the heck does that have to do with Indian culture and family and divorce!! I mean, that’s just too much. Misusing a law is just that, misusing a law. Has got no cultural connotations please…”I am in no mood of discussing it further. I do not think you guys are sufficiently clear on what you are doing. Please leave me and my blog alone.Thank you
    Jaya
  4. Jaya,
    Blogging has responsibilities attached to it. I am in no mood to convince you either. But as an educated person (an engineer from IIT and going to be management person from IIM) you bear responsibilities. It is time you learn to how to deal with the people who do not agree with your approach.
    498a has to do everything with India, Indian Culture, Indian Judiciary. It has major present and future implications on divorce, family life and autonomy for spouses in a relationship.
    498a.org is not any men’s right group, it is “human rights” group. Not only husbands, but their mothers and sister and their sister-in-laws are suffering too.
    – Satya
  5. Before preaching others, please have a look at how the members of your movement have behaved. This was how I was introduced to you guys –https://jayajha.wordpress.com/2005/02/25/to-write-or-not-to-write/#comment-859And I will quote some particularly “mature and responsible” words -“These women should be hanged in the middle of the road so that all those feminist whores will learn the lesson that women’s rights is not about dictating men’s duties.”Talk of responsibility indeed and about how to deal with others. I knew nothing about you before this and this is how I was introduced to you. You made assumption about me and now when you are getting that back, suddenly you remember the responssibility towards others. Heights of hypocricy. And futher experiences have not been any assuring either. Here are some more examples of your ” mature” and “sensible” comments –
    • Abe Freshy ……… that too from a lower insitutes

    • Sumanth Says:
      January 29th, 2006 at 11:29 pm e(Am not writing the whole thing. If you had read the links in my post, you should know by now. But since you refuse to see just how idiotic you have been, I am pointing that out. This is what Mr. Sumanath declared – )”So, we do not want to take any moral high ground. We believe in tit for tat and we enjoy doing so.”

    If you have got any sense of decency, you would not reply to my mail and do some bit of introspection in that time instead. But since that does not seem to be the case, reply if you must. I care not. If need be, I will set up a filter here too. I am done with this issue and with you too. Also please do not spam my blog ever again.

    Good Bye
    Jaya

    (Guess what, of course I got the reply. I must declare that I have not patience to read it properly. But just one thing, can somebody ask these revolutionaries of the world – when did I even talk so specifically about IPC 498a. I am still questioning the way these people are handling the things. But emamoured that these narcissists are with their great idea, they would care not to listen and understand what others are saying and instead, go around preaching. Here is what I declare: If there is something wrong with IPC 498a, you are not the right people to handle it. To take on to something so serious, we need more responsible and mature set of people. Period. )

  6. Jaya,
    As you assumed correctly, I am writing back to you (may by judging by your standards I do not have decency).
    Rape and murder laws do not assume the accused to be ‘guilty’ until proven innocent. But ‘498a accused’ is assumed ‘guilty’ until proved innocent.
    1) Logical fallacy: Someone using strong words to portray picture of what is happening, that does not mean what he/she is saying is wrong. The person is talking about women who use 498a to falsely accuse their husband’s family.
    2) What the other people said or did, does not make me a culprit. I am talking about the facts about 498a, and you are judging my mails and unnecessarily relating it to other people. I have no control of what others say or do. Just as Bush’s decision to invade Iraq does not make a normal American citizen responsible for killing Iraqi civilians.
    3) Not getting points to counter or defend logic behind 498a does not mean you start citing examples of what other sufferers have written to you.
    You were introduced to me by my first e-mail to your blog yesterday. Cite out any “strong” or “wrong words” in that mail. Read and compare your mail responses and of mine, and look for yourself who is indecent.
    You are welcome to ban/filter my e-mail address, ban my postings, but would you be able to ignore or stop what ‘junta’ is saying? Soon you will find some of your innocent friend suffering through the misuse of 498a. What would your reaction be at that time?
    – Satya(One thing I would have liked to notice this gentlemen is that their group members had attacked me personally without knowing anything about me whatsoever. But of course, one needs some time out of bashing and preaching and narcissism to notice all that)

And finally another piece of crap. The mails he wrote were copied to an increasingly number of people each time. I kept “replying all”. And look at the cheap tactics they use to let you down, when they see that they are not able to defend themselves. One of them writes back to me –

From: Name removed on request
To: Jaya Jha
Date: Feb 11, 2006 3:36 AM
Excuse me! Why am I getting these e-mails? I don’t even know you.

I mean, wow! I really appreciate their rather long list of tactics!! Of course, I told her to ask the gentleman who had added her in his list.

Given their propensity to comment on irrelevant blog posts, I would not be surprised if they intend to do some on this rather relevant one. They will be deleted (yoo-hoo!! talk of female atrocities). If they do not comment, I would be glad that they have gained some piece of brain. (Of course, you see. I am not leaving them with a face-saver :D)

Technorati : ,

This entry was posted in Others by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

32 thoughts on “Save Indian Sanity – II

  1. This is my story for your knowledge– atleast help other innocent men

    I am trying to convey in simple, what really happenning in India.

    I was a fun guy till 25, being university topper, but from a lower middle
    class family. My Dad being simple, illiterate but honest individual by nature. Mother
    simple housewife, happy going family.

    Later, I married a girl from a lowered middle class family, a degree student,
    thought would help me with my work and thought continuing fun life with one
    more member as a part & parcel of this family.

    To my strange experience, now I started learning what is India?
    As long as everything went right before marriage, I was just next
    to any Peter or any Neha, having thoughts in the same pattern of their life.

    Fun, Joke, and happiness now started seem to be only for a few families. My
    wife unwilling to stay with my family and always tried in arrogancy to meet her
    parents demands. I surprised, why this woman was like this.

    To my surprise I ended up in JAIL with my mother, father and one of my sister,
    reason being not meeting her parents demands of staying near by their home.

    This IPC sec 498a (Stupid maker of this law) is NON-BAILABLE WARRANT AND NO BAIL FOR THE FAMILY, REGARDLESS OF PYHSICAL VIOLENCE EXISTS OR NOT. MY GOD, WHAT HAPPEN TO MY COUNTRY.?

    After being in Jail for few days, I started my own research in the newspapers,
    organizations, MEN cells and most of the neighboour hood higher-middle class
    families.

    To my further surprise, I came to know the reality in India, MOST % OF MEN IN
    INDIA ARE SILENTLY SUFFERING, SOME OF THEM WITHOUT BEING KNOWN TO THEM AS SUFFERING. IT IS ONLY BY THEIR PYSICAL CONDITIONS(DIESEASED), BY ANALYSIS. MOST MEN IN MY NEIGHBOUR HOOD KNOWS ABOUT THIS SECTION 498A AND WOMEN GROUPS.

    For IPC 498a, it is sufficient enough to JAIL husband indefinitely, If wife
    informs police of just mental harrassment.

    They told us, this is the way society lives in India. I heard from others
    that, as we (my family) just came up financially and socially, so my generation,
    I wouldn’t know it.

    For the last 3.5 years, my family and myself being around courts. I am tired
    meeting politicians, paying lawyers and police. My father expired due to heart
    attack about 4 months back.

    I lost my father, who( used to sit beside me while I was studying late nights
    till 2 pm everyday)..I lost my education. I lost my wisdom.

    Now I am not able to think or understand what is the real pattern of a human
    society.

    What my country has given me knowledge and means to live with.

    JUST TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE COURT ABOUT MY FAMILY INNOCENCY, IT WOULD COST SEVERAL YEARS OF MY WHOLE FAMILY TIME, MY FATHER’S DEATH.

    These are all other realities:
    ANY SINCERE AND HONEST SHOUTS IN AN EDUCATED VOICE AGAINST EVIL, ONE CAN GET KILLED OR BEATEN IN A VERY FEW HOURS IN INDIA, BY HOOLIGANS OF A SMALL POLITICIAN ITSELF. THEN THINK OF EVILS SITTING INSIDE PARLIAMENT.

    BELIEVE ME, WE ARE AT DISASTER. IF HONEST AND SINCERE PPL. SUFFERING LIKE THIS, WHO WILL DONATE AND HELP FURTHER POOR AND INNOCENTS FOR THEIR UPLIFT. WE WILL BE LEFT WITH CROOKED AND WORST PPL. ON TOP OF THE GOVT.

    BRAIN AND WISDOM IS THE CAUSE OF SUFFERING IN INDIA. DEVELOPMENT OF MIND AND SOCIAL POWER OF THINKING IS LOWER.

    YOUNGSTERS ARE INTELLIGENT IN MY COUNTRY ON THEIR COLLEGE SUBJECTS BUT NOT ON THE SOCIAL ENGINEERING LIFE. EVERY ONE WILL KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT, ONLY WHEN THEY LOOSE SOMEONE FROM THEIR FAMILY FOR THEIR NO MISTAKE AND BY GOVERNING
    BODY FOOLISH LAWS IN TO THE SOCIETY.

    SOMETIMES I FEEL, I WANT TO LEAVE THIS COUNTRY FOR EVER.

    AS LONG AS I LIVE HERE, IT REMEMBERS MY FATHER…AND HIS DEATH BECAUSE OF FOOLISH SYSTEM.

    THANKS
    ILLANGO

  2. Jaya,

    Jaya tell me one thing what will you do if you, your brother and your parents get implicated by your sister in law by a false 498a and all of you have to go to jail for no fault of yours. As a responsible citizen we have to take an active stand on issues which concern each and everyone of our lives. Not taking any stand against injustice is being an accomplice to injustice.

    Please go through this booklet with an open mind and let me know what you think

    http://moia.gov.in/shared/linkimages/46.%2003-251005

    Rahul

  3. I am not taking a stand, because I do not know enough. And given the behaviour of this bunch of people, I am not letting myself be educated by them. They just aren’t responsible and mature enough. Get that very clearly. If you continue to behave like fanatics, you would only repulse me more and more. There are so many troubles in the world, so many innocents being punished everywhere that if you think the world should get overwhelmed by this one thing and that you have the right of calling names on people anywhere and everywhere, go to hell. We all do our bit in the places we find we can contribute. Nobody needs your preaching for understanding society and the numerous problems it faces. I repeat – you are a bunch of reactionaries and absolutely do not know how to take forward a serious issue.

  4. Slowly but surely you are showing your true self.
    When you say “I am not letting myself be educated by them”, what do you mean? My first posting on your blog was to suggest you to take a look at 498a.org.
    My goal is clear, I have to create awareness in Indian public (including educated people like you) about the discriminatory, stringent, unprecedented, exceptional and poorly formulated 498a.

    Jaya, take a step back, read about this law, before closing your mind towards the reality.
    You have confessed that “absolutely do not know how to take forward a serious issue.”
    Atleast we both (Jaya and Satya) agree that this is a ‘serious issue’. Now, Satya has to just learn from Jaya, how to take forward this issue.

    – Satya

  5. Jaya,

    Just be open minded ..we are not trying to teach you at all ..If you read the 498A law, its self explanatory ..And just think being in our position(OK ..forget about us ..lets take our parents with whom the gal never stayed but in the complain she took their name and they had to go to jail for 5-7 days!!!)… It’s obvious that some people will become fanatic when they think about this ..but try to understand the emotion and the harashment they went through…Dont forget ..if you see you parents suffers in jail you will also become fanatic ..our war is against those woman who use 498A as a weapon ..and also against the law 498A itself ..so that it’s misuse can be stopped!!!

    regards.
    Bengali.

  6. Jaya,
    I think what everyone here is trying to say is that they have faced the attrocities of 498A and its misuse at the hands of women. Yes there might be cases where there have been cases where there were valid dowry harassement instances but there are more instances of misuse of the law which was meant to protect the women. No respectable person irrespective of being educated or not would tolerate the fact that they have to spend days in jail for no fault of theirs. 498A gives the women the so called power to file a case and then try to negotiate and ask ridiculous amount to settle. There have been instances which I have heard of that she wants 5 lakh Rs for divorce and 15 lakh to settle the 498A case. What does that prove to you? This was just one example and there are many more where the girls have made unjust demands rather than living happily and ammicably finding a solution to an issue.

  7. Some people prefer to be adamant with their own view and never has courage to try putting onself into other’s shoe!!

    Very true…after all a person who has always travelled in thinly crowded air conditioned metro trains frequenting from Sydney harbour to Ashfield (suburbs of new south wales) althrough his/ her life can never imagine the commuting conditions in 20 year old overly loaded bus from Deoghar to Godda (small places in Bihar/ Jharkhand)….the reaction from metro frequenting person about the bus condition would be same as what Jaya is saying.

    No this is not her fault..but it is her inability to see/ imagine the situation of families falsely implicated in 498A…

    But what is more wondering is that instead of accepting this inability (everyone has one or other limitation and maturity is accepting that limitation and living with it), Jaya is counter argueing…

    Jaya, I will suggest you to visit these materials after 2 years and I promise you..you will be amazed to see the difference in your perception….Best of luck for your exams!!

  8. Sudhanshu: Please get the basic right. She (Jaya) has repeatedly clarified that she is not commenting on 498(a). All she has reacted to is the way you people have tried to force your views on her despite her unwillingness to get involved at the present juncture.

  9. I will be surprised , in india today any one support a gilrs who belives in the principal of moder sita , moder ram , modern laxman !!

    Because toady people belive in the principal of modern supernakhs and moder ravan .

    NCW and thier sister orginasation instead of doing any thing good for the society , making all the LAW which will ensure the killing of institution of marriage in india and the same started givign the result .

    When high court say stop misuse of 498a , they hreak thier chair , when supreme court say stop this legal terrorism , they make another blood cancer for our society domestic violence bill , instead of domestic harmoney bill .

    As a blooger , ( we know media , juranlist , politicians sell them self for the shake of money ) , it is the resposbisbilty to show the truth , let the whole world decided waht is worng and waht is right .

    Our Respected MP/MLA ‘s are really want a Coroption Free , Economey Developed and Peace Full India ??

    or
    Want to destory the same By “Legal Terrorism ” – as described by Honerable Supreme Court of India regarding Misuse of 498A ( So called anti -Dowry Law ) !!!

    The way Divorce rate are increasing , very soon we will beat the statistics of US , where marriage are less than 50% , Ireland was less than 2% .

    Modern Suparnaksha’s are arrived in India , funded by a lot of outsider and looking for a future India :-

    -A lot of children will spend their Child Hood in Single parenting system.
    – More women will be force to earn their life in dishonest way (Call girl)
    – More rape
    – More Crime against our mother, sister and daughter.
    – More abortion or unwanted child.

    Are we looking for this situation in India??

    Let wait and Watch , is there any one who can Develope a Vachine for this Blood Cancer !!!

  10. [sarcasm]Whoa!! So, all these “troubles” of India trace their roots in 498a. Quite thought provoking, I must humbly admit.[/sarcasm]

  11. Jaya ,

    What is the problem to accept the reality and propose to NCW , that who ever will misuse the 498a ( because this not a fight between men vs women , this is between criminal vs innocent ), their should be double punishment to them ??

    Hope all the problem will be solved .

    Any way hope you also does not support any terrorist activity india ??

    Do you ??

  12. Jaya

    What swarup says , perfectly right . Becuse criminal does not have any sex , caste or religion .

    Misuse of LAW and sending innocent in the jail without any investigation , will ensure more and more crime .

    What sangeeta says is very right , why we can not ask to NCW to make the double punishment those people who misuse of 498a and rape law to earn the money by dishonest way ??

  13. Oh! Come on people. I need many, many more comments to make it to the top posts at WordPress.com. Keep pouring. You do not need to read any earlier comments, you do not need to read any other (or even this) post. You do not need to think. You do not need to do anything. Just blurt out your comments.

    Come on, India, Dikha do!!!

    That you can comment…

  14. Jaya

    Your comment :-

    “Since looking around (even inside) is not the fitrat of this group, I have to post that link. I say its irrelevant. Know the meaning? ”

    – Yes you are right !!! Because for a modern supernakh , it is irrelevant that age old parents go to jail , pregent sister go to jail , the child who have not seen the light will be killed , .. because a modern supernakh need all the whole sale free lincence with out taking any resobonsibility .

    Yes jaya you are right , for a modern supernkha , crime against women , is irrelevent .

    Still you can go through this and start your new action plan how to do more and more legal terrorism in india :-

    “Otherwise how they can fool the Whole nation and able to get the Whole sale free license,

    – For multiple adult rite relationship
    – For abuse and sending Jail your age old Parents and Pregent sister
    – For kill your Child
    – For Child abuse under single parenting system
    – For asking her husband to kiss her feet every day morning
    – To refuse a cup of tea with husband in the morning, because they will be busy at mid night Pub for “TAKILA” drink and 555 Cigarettes.

    21st Century Indian Wives, What’s the trouble??
    http://pariwariksuraksha.blogspot.com/2005/12/21st-century-indian-wives-whats.html

    Comes to the Suicide statistics, as per World Health Organization (WHO) report, after marriage the suicide rate for Husband are 60% more than Wife!! But in media you will get only the news of wife Suicide incidence. Why ?

    Let’s face it, no matter what strata of the Society we belong to, the pressure to get married is perennial. That’s the reality even today.

    We SIF ( Save Indian Family ) Volunteers try to understand some basis reason , why you want to get married and end up with a Separation and legal fight , with a lot of Pain , loosing your dream Job , sending your age old parents and pregent sister behind the bar !!
    Barbaric law – IPC 498A /DV Act – Our Mother /Sister are not Women !!!!!
    http://indiatalking.com/blog/swarup/1330/

  15. Jaya
    You had been exposed , though you try to best to take a msk of Modern Sita , but SIF volenters exposed your real face , you can not hide the coments in your bolg .

    This for your reference , let the whole world observe how you are killing our age old parents and pregent sister by doing the legal terrorism in india .
    http://indiatalking.com/blog/swarup/2136/

  16. 1. men are not to be trusted
    2. Women can do no wrong.They are always justified in whatever they have done.
    3. women do not need to apologize for anything since nothing is at there fault.
    4.men need to restrained , women need to be set free from restraints.
    5. any criticism of women by men is their oppression ; any criticism of men by women is fighting back.
    6. Emotional pain women feel in the gender relations is of paramount importance; emotional pain that the women cause to men is of no consequence and being men they should take it and bear it.
    7. All men are perverts (except for the gay men) and their expressions should be restricted. Only men are perverts, women have the sensitive needs.
    8. Behind every successful man is a woman. But the opposite is not true. The women succeed inspite of men.

    And you can now understand better that why the laws like 498A. DV Bill which places men on the mercy of their women are being framed.

  17. Jaya your coment :-

    “[sarcasm]Oh! Me soooo afraid… [/sarcasm] ”

    – When a modern supernakh get exposed , they have some option , check few articles for your ready reference :- which option you will prefers :-

    Option one :-

    Check this :-
    498A Girl ( Shalini ) End her Life after 3 Years – to avoid the Punishment for False allegation.
    http://www.indiatalking.com/blog/swarup/1462/

    or

    Delhi Court refuses Bail to Sanjay for marring A – 498A Girl.
    http://www.indiatalking.com/blog/swarup/1462/

    Ohhh sorry one more option is available :

    Sending Indian women to national highway to beg for a men for thier child’s part time father ( forget mariage as NCW and thier sister orginasation want ), the way western women does !!!

  18. oh my goodness, such ultraconservatives!

    Guys, what is your problem? you are behaving as if you have no where else to go other than this blog for your struggle against the misuse of 498A law. I mean, in what way do you expect educated people to react? to come out along with you and stage strikes like uneducated? There are innumerable problems in our country and you are talking about a misuse of some law from a huge pile of laws which often get misused by someone or the other. You will get nothing by wasting your and others’ time like this. you will just be sneered off. Nothing less!

    You are behaving like children who want to do something against something that they don’t like but don’t know what to do or where to start from. Grow up kids!

    Jaya, i hope to have contributed another comment for your post.

  19. Ayan,

    I believe it is just a blog and if putting something in “comment” is taken as “forcing the view”, then please remove the “view provision” from your blog!!

  20. Atleast it doesn’t look like you people believe it is “just-a-blog”.
    There is a world of difference between “commenting”,
    and “comment spamming” even after being told umpteen number of times to stay away.

  21. To Bhargavi,

    Bhargavi, pls. read my above real story. Before marriage, i joined many women organisations protest supporting alleviation of dowry from our society.

    In return what I got is ” my father’s death and my mother, me and family in despair and depression surrounding courts”.

    I will tell you one thing by my 12 trials in court and court experiences, actually not to you, just to your inner core of your heart.

    498a is not a law made for upbringing the society. Mis-use comes when there is a proper law.

    This law is formulated as such by definition: “As per this law, Section 498 (A) (introduced last decade) of the Indian Penal Code makes it mandatory for police to book husband’s parents (regardless of age) and other relatives/friends whoever being named on the complaint for mental cruelity by wife or her close relatives and jail them.”

    Many selfish and unscrupulous women going and filing this very easily in urban india. Earlier I thought JUST me or some more. But now I know this as “corruption business in India”.

    police are happy to take the case,as they get commissions. Lawyers are ready to act upon reversely to prolong the battle for their share. What an honest man and his family is left with?

    Any 498a case for court trials goes atleast for 4 to 5 yrs. It is 4.5 yrs for me now. Now decree is coming in our favor. Do you think this JUSTICE COMING TO ME, will get back my brilliant career and my father.

    United Nations and Human Rights commission states:
    Everyone charged with a penal offence has the right to be presumed innocent until proved guilty according to law in a public trial at which he has had all the guarantees necessary for his defence. No one shall be held guilty of any penal offense on account of any act or omission which did not constitute a penal offense, under national or international law, at the time it was committed. Nor shall a heavier penalty be imposed than the one that was applicable at the time the penal offense was committed. You should be considered innocent until it can be proved that you are guilty. If you are accused of a crime, you should always have the right to defend yourself. Nobody has the right to condemn you and punish you for something you have not done.

    How is this possible, I am considered guilty and surrounding courts for the last several years, which is going to get innocent bit later.

    This is not misuse. Women organisations, who do not have families, who do not have children and who are living as single or with some one in paper marriage and angry against men designing the laws in our country.

    These bad women angry is devoiding the country with several divorces and un happy life.
    India needs women like you and JAYA to throttle these bad (surpanakhas women). India needs strong women who can fight injustices for the families.
    Because, this is not happen in your home, you wouldn’t know. I heard of such cases earlier before happenning to me as RARE and not related to me.
    Believe me, surpanakha will come to your family and starts devastating by JUST USING THIS weapon of 498a.

    Why do you allow till that situation? Help poor elder people who are in 70s having taken to jail for 5 or 11 days by hand-cuff. Imagine how they feel, living peacefully for 60 yrs or so..and suddenly happening to them like that. They can’t bear.

    My father, after jailed, he never seemed to be as he was before that. He always use to think about those days in jail.

    HELP FIGHT IN REMOVAL OF 498A (CORRUPTION DISEASE BY BAD POLITICIANS AND BAD WOMEN ORGANISATION MEMBERS) FROM OUR SOCIETY.

    WRITE BLOGS FOR US, ACTUALLY NOT FOR US, FOR YOUR OWN HOME ITSELF.

  22. “WRITE BLOGS FOR US, ACTUALLY NOT FOR US, FOR YOUR OWN HOME ITSELF.”

    Illango: It’s very funny. I mean the way you are trying to obligate bloggers to write for you. What do you think you will spam irrelevant and unnecessary comments and the blogger will support you for something you want him/her to do? It won’t work guys. Grow up! This is the worst of publicities I have ever seen.

    Illango you want women like us to fight for your cause, right?
    Let me repeat what you said in the above comment of yours.

    “Many selfish and unscrupulous women going and filing this very easily in urban india.”

    Then why don’t you raise your voice against those unscrupulous and insane men who rape and kill women. So many cases of girl child abuse, eve-teasing, domestic violence, rape and all sorts of barbaric incidents can be heard of everyday in India.

    You talked about going around courts for 4-5 years. Then why didn’t you all raise your voice when the Dhananjay’s rape trial went on for over 20 years? Mr.Illango you proclaimed to be in jail just for a couple of days, but this young girl was killed brutally! Where were you then? Where were you all when a 10 year old girl was gang raped and killed in a mumbai train and the accused never got away with it.

    Mr.Illango problems come to everyone, just that some face more of them than others. Loopholes in the Indian law can be seen everywhere. There are many sufferers. Go help all of them. I am not saying that men don’t suffer. They may. But, you are talking as if only men suffer and only because of women. If you really want to protect the country, I will send you the big list of problems that people face and the country as a whole does. Sit and think over them instead of spamming others’ blogs like this. Period.

  23. note: a small correction in the last line of the last but one paragraph of my above comment: “the accused got away with it”

  24. This blog’s coment itslef proves that Indian men are still in 16th century mind set and indian women had goen far far ahed of 21st century .

    Yes today modern supernkah and modern ravans will rule this country and fool the whole nation .

    One question , when we say antiterrorism movement , why we all want to kill the terrorist ??

    Some one says a lot of problem in india , but waht is the root cuse ??

    We wonder they will accept or not , today the modern supernakh and modern ravans are having whole sale free lincence to do the crime , and our law are not crime based , all the alw based on assumpation that all the 600 million men are rapist and all the 600 women are sati sabatri !!!

    Let wait and watch , are indian men come to 21st century mind set and reality or not .. till the time legal terrorism in india will continue in the name of so called women well fare !!

    SIF born six month back and thier samll contribution to save the institution of marriage and expose those modern supernakhs and modern ravans of our society .. SIF volenter do not need any sympathy , they want their daughter back ( who had been killed ) , SIF volenters want thier age old parents , pregent sister back who had been jailed for without any investigation … SIF volenter want double punishment who ever misuse the 498A and rape law and denie the right of real victim .. for that this is a samll effort , because SIF volenter belives in harmoney but at the same time whoe ever abuse our mother , sister ,force our child under single parenting system ,will not be tolerate , may be he/she a bolger or president of india .

    We have to wait and watch is ther any Modern laxman are ther or not ??

    Yes recently we found one :-

    http://www.indiatalking.com/blog/swarup/1436/

  25. Shit!
    This is classic stuff!
    Well, it proves my theory that there are more numbskulls in India than anywhere else, simply because that they live under the illusion that Indians are the smartest people in the world!
    ROFL

  26. “it proves my theory that there are more numbskulls in India than anywhere else,”

    Mr.Apurva, please don’t degrade our country and our people like this. I don’t know anyone in India who imagines himself/herself to be the smartest person in the world. I don’t know anything about you and what you feel for the country, but, you have no right to hurt the sentiments of fellow Indians. Your *theory* may be later lauded as something next to the Raman effect or anything, but as of now, just a few *insensible comments from those who are deemed to be despicable* doesn’t imply that India is full of brainless people.

    Mr.Apurva, I don’t know how far this is relevant to the context but, there is a four-lettered word that is more beautiful than anything else- HOPE! Life lives on hope. Let’s have some hope.
    Let’s imagine a better India and work toward it because if Indian youth can’t take the step, nobody else can.

    To end on a positive note, knwo about the initiative these five ex-IITians have taken in realizing this ‘clean India’ purpose of theirs. Visit http://www.paritrana.org

  27. Okay – enough kids (I do not mean to address the sensible commneters of course). अब weekend खतम हो गया है। खेलना-कूदना बंद। सभ्य भारतीय बच्चों की तरह घर जा कर पढ़ाई-लिखाई करो। मेरा mailbox अब तुम्हारे comments से खेल खेल कर थक गया है। जाओ, जा कर उपने blog में जो post करना हो करो। है ना? cho chweet – जाओ, जाओ।

Comments are closed.