Bored Again…

Long back I had realized that I need to do something productive with my time. So, I had started reading Slashdot and CNET News. They have been great companions since then. The stories there also inspired several posts here. But the tendency to get bored that I have, I am now getting bored of them. It’s time for a change. So, at least for a while, I will stop reading them (at least not read them seriously and regularly).

What next then? There is one topic that has been intriguing me for quite sometime. And now I have decided to follow it sincerely for quite sometime. There is nothing extraordinary about the topic itself. Everyone in the world is talking about India and China. I want to explore the two countries, their situations and their potential further. The aim is to compare. With the enormous amount of information that is lying here and there on Internet and otherwise, I hope to be able to sythesize something. This blog will thus bear the brunt and readers have to get ready for my ramblings over India and China now. But I do not promise to give any expert comments here. I will write as I explore; so I may go back and forth. I must acknowledge that I have some biases to begin with and they will be obvious in the first few posts. But with time there would more facts combined with judgement – I hope.

Warning: Like so many things we plan in the world, this may also go for a toss ultimately. I take no responsibility for any disappointments/Reliefs caused in such a case😀

This entry was posted in Information by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

2 thoughts on “Bored Again…

  1. Good Choice for discussion.
    Ayan, Nice list

    China is very strong in manufacturing/food processing sector,
    day will come when India gets all cheap food from
    China like poultry/eggs/vegetables, no kidding
    as such things like everything for 10 bucks( Har ek Maal for 10 Re)
    is already imported from China and also they are not even leaving
    things like Indian gods (Plastic)

Leave a Reply

