Technology News…

No, no – am in no mood to start off another technology news site. Am having a tough enough time following some of all that already exist.

Here is something about what I have been using.

Firefox RC 1 appears to be solving some of the problem. I am talking of the memory leakage problem in particular. However, as if irony has decided to have me, as soon as I decided I will start writing this post, my computer went on red alert and I had to raise my eyebrows for a while. Thank God! It is back to being normal now.

Windows Live is a total disappointment. I mean why on earth shall I ever go back there (Except to copy the link while making this post – so that I get the correct link). “Firefox users” have to be patient and even from IE I could not see all the links there at once. When that seems fixed, the layout is a total mess. I am using IE 6.0 (Am I the only one having this problem?) Well – at least when you are trying to respond to a Google, a beta does not mean you can release nothing in the name of beta! The whole world isn’t using GMail beta for no reasons! And in terms of content, for God’s sake; why do I need a (nother) site to maintain my feeds and bookmarks and weather (which I will have no use of as a non-US resident anyway) and a search box that takes to MSN Search??

Google Desktop 2 Final version – I am not sure of. I installed it, but it refuses to work properly. May be another rebooting is required. I am keeping my fingers crossed. Else, it will get a thumbs down too.

WordPress.com is too busy with it’s hardware stuff to take care of the task of adding more useful features. Have not gotten around to shifting to the new place yet. Let’s see.

And finally – some ray of hope. A perfect timepass here! And I have managed to go up to a score of 1758 in less than 20 minutes of trying it😀

This entry was posted in Technology, Time Pass by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

Leave a Reply

