Browser Crisis!

Myself and my system are amidst a severe browser crisis…

Have already mentioned the memory leak problems with firefox and flock. Netscape appeared nice, untill I dicovered the crazy things. First, it crashes a bit too often. And then there are small, little “nice” things turned into a nuisance. There are these options of opening a pop-up or a new window in a new tab instead of a new window. Now, opening a new window in a tab is something I really like, but pop-ups (when I want them that is) are best as pop-ups (in most of the cases for me!). So, I unchecked the relevant option, but it refuses to buzz😦 The popups are still opening in a new tab and it’s so irritating. I unchecked even the option of opening a new window in the new tab, but to no avail.

Opera – I am not sure. I have a feelling that many a sites do not work properly on Opera.

Somebody give me a good browser please!

Am I toooo demanding?😦

This entry was posted in Cribbings, Technology by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

6 thoughts on “Browser Crisis!

  1. I would give Mozilla, Firefox and Flock another chance. Perhaps even Opera may be worth a try (IMHO its ok, but I currently prefer Mozilla-based browsers). IE is no alternative since its support of web standards is very bad and there are no modern features like tabs etc.

  2. There are some more..
    Mozilla, firefox,Netscape , all are same. If want some other browser….
    Opera(it is really really evolved upto the mark)
    Konqueror(beats firefox hands down at web standards support,css)
    Amaya( w3.org browser)

  3. You might wanna try Firefox’s latest release candidate – 1.5 RC1. It is visibly much faster and I feel has less memory leak problems than previous versions.

    Although its not yet a stable release – but I guess you won’t mind that if you are asking for so many things😛

Leave a Reply

