Importing Posts…

Could not give up the temptation of importing posts, time consuming as that may be. But I will be disciplined and import them in phases🙂

After all the most important reason I have shifted  is that I wanted the facility of categorization. And categorization is not particularly important if you have few posts in your blog. When 400 odd posts are lying uncategorized (or let me say “dirtily” categorized), classifying few new posts being written now was not giving me much satisfaction (okay – may be someday, even this will reach the desired scale, but love of what is there is hard to let go!

For now, the entries for “August 2005” have been imported (thanks to the need or break between the preparation for tomorrow’s exam😦 ).

And yeah, somehow the rendering of Devnagri  Fonts, as I see it in my browser is bad! I can see the fonts at other sites, including my old blog pretty well. Don’t know if this is a wordpress specific problem…😦

This entry was posted in Information by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

2 thoughts on “Importing Posts…

  1. Hello,
    I came across your blog by chance. But once I started reading it, I really like it.

    Your quote – “somehow the rendering of Devnagri Fonts, as I see it in my browser is bad! I can see the fonts at other sites, including my old blog pretty well. Don’t know if this is a wordpress specific problem…”

    Actually I have found that indian fonts are sub-standard in quality. And I don’t think it is a wordpress problem. What we need are good quality fonts for indian languages – which are hard to come by.

  2. Ravi: Thanks a lot for dropping by.

    I think I have mentioned in a later post that the problem was due to the default justification imposed by this template. Once I left justified it, the problem was solved.

Leave a Reply

