For the love of the child? Of the parents?

There is this absolutely funny circumstance I once came across while shopping with my brother’s family and my mother. We intended to buy some toys for my nephew. The child got his chance to choose his toys and poor thing! He ended up choosing the least expensive of all, with hardly any fancy features. The combined army of my mother, brother and sister-in-law could not budge him from his choice (Bal-hath, did someone say that?). My sister-in-law even tried to coerce him a little (which others silently approved!), but to no avail. He will have those cheap toys no matter what you tempt him with. Everyone else was worried about the quality of the toys!

It set me wondering as to why did we want to buy the toys? For the love of the child?šŸ™‚ Couldn’t help laughing to myself. Nobody was happy after the purchase was made (Never mind that my nephew was in a state of perfect ecstacy!). So, besides the ones my nephew wanted, we also bought what we wanted, though the child would not care a dime for that. Why?

2 thoughts on “For the love of the child? Of the parents?

Leave a Reply

