Finally…

… got rid of the legacy of the old, featureless template. The customizations done there and also the fact I had gotten used to the look of the template had prevented me for long… But inhibitions have been overcome; probably the sense of abundance of time that an occasional two day long week-end provides to us deprived souls can be given credit for it…

One thought on “Finally…

  1. Since I am removing the Haloscan Comments, I am copy-pasting the comments I got on this post here.

    Jaya: You choose out a nice colour combination, wish I could have picked this one early . Diwakar has also changed his own blog appearance. Your sidebar content (under topic previous posts) is appearing bigger and overlapped on each other. It�s my observation on a TFT LCD screen having resolution 1024 X 768. You may check out the reason (may be CSS).
    Prem Piyush | Email | Homepage | 01.08.05 – 7:07 pm | #

    It was happening because I had used tags in the titles and template was taking the titles along with that tag. Guess it is okay now.
    Jaya Jha | Homepage | 01.08.05 – 7:51 pm | #

    The previous look was much simpler. But, even then changes are part of life. Way to go!
    I never comment on any post. Just a small word in this post provoked me this time…
    Anyway, good luck for next week!
    Indu | 01.08.05 – 10:22 pm | #

    Yep! I agree with the simplicity part. That too was one of the reasons for sticking with it for so long… (Right now, my own blog does not look like my own to me ) I wish I could find a simpler one with new features enabled along with another criteria that there should be a touch of blue in it (unless its all white) to go at least a little well with my homepage.
    Jaya Jha | Homepage | 01.08.05 – 11:41 pm | #

    Gravatar The side bar appears at bottom of the main blog.
    Please check the percent of sidebar width and the main content width. make the side bar width (let X%) and main content width (let y%) the sum will be less than or equal to 100% (x% + y%) ,the width of the monitor.
    Am I turnig out a critique ?
    Prem Piyush | Email | Homepage | 01.09.05 – 9:14 am | #

    The template claims to have taken care of some of these bugs with IE. Is this a problem with other visitors too?

    (Now, this is a bad way of handling this but till I can do something, I must say something) Guess its time to shift to firefox😀
    Jaya Jha | Homepage | 01.09.05 – 10:19 am | #

    Just 4 days off from working life…and lots of things have changed, including your weblog template. Change! Most of these changes, this time, are for good.
    A nice template, indeed. More professional look, i’d say.
    Sandeep | 01.11.05 – 2:33 pm | #

Leave a Reply

