Training as a good housekeeper

I feel that I am being trained as a good house-keeper here. No offences intended, I am talking lightly. Since, the dhobi is not really affordable, I had switched to washing my clothes in washing machine anyway. Yesterday I got the first real lesson of Domestic Science – “Always check the pockets before putting the clothes in washing machine”. I managed to make a nice gel of my egg and juice coupons worth more than 30 bucks yesterday, because they were lying in my pant pocket. Thank goodness, I did not have money there, else would have already committed a crime!

And now that washing is not to be outsourced, I find it really unacceptable to pay 1.50 bucks to the dhobi just for ironing stuff, especially the tops, pillow covers, light salwar-suits etc. So, today I procured a brand new Bajaj Iron with a warranty of two years. Now, there starts the second phase.

I am sure more is to come. How rightly did somebody say –

Ye to ibtada hai rota hai kya
Age age dekhna hota hai kya

This entry was posted in IIML, Imported from Old Blog, Time Pass by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

Leave a Reply

