Where loyalty lies

When somebody suggested that I should give up the yahoo id which has “iitk” appended in it, I blurted out without even thinking once that that’s where my loyalty lies and I am not going to change it no matter what. Feeling becomes stronger as I talk to more people and live every other minute here. I listened to the IIML alumni during the induction programme, but I did not start imagining myself at their place, which is something I always did at IITK.

Not that a yahoo id reflects much. Most of the people with similar id, I know, did change their ids after graduating from IITK and as such it did not mean much to me. Neither did I ever consider so consciously that I am or am not going to change it. But the suggestion from someone else that I should change it because I have left IITK and am at IIML did not seem digestible. In fact it almost hurt me. So the matter of fact is that I am not changing my yahoo id🙂. Certainly not as of now and yes, my loyalty lies with IITK and possibly will lie there.

This entry was posted in IITK, Imported from Old Blog by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

Leave a Reply

