What does IITK mean to me?

Can I summarize what IITK means to me? I do not know. It can mean so many things – It means “growing up” to me, it means “getting to know so many people” to me, it means “knowing how large and vast and varied the world is” to me, it means “learning to have high ambitions” to me, it means “so many good people” to me, it means “moments of building self-confidence” to me, it means “shattering of so many rigid boundaries” to me, it means “action” to me and yet sometimes, it means “a loss of any base of life” to me, it means “loss of faith on everything” to me, it mean “so many hypocrisies of the world” to me, it means the “arrogance and self-centred nature of people” to me, it means “enormous unconcern of people” to me, it means “something so alien to whatever I was” to me, it means “so much confusion about myself” to me, it means “an aimless, mad rush to me”.

It means joys and sorrows, success and failure, good and bad, laughter and cries, reason and non-sense, concerns and the lack of it, aim and the lack of it, action and inaction, all at the same time, to me.

Probably, that’s why it means Life to me.

This entry was posted in IITK, Imported from Old Blog by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various towns of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: https://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

Leave a Reply

