On Chivalry

http://blog.shrub.com/archives/tekanji/2005-12-29_101

I absolutely do not have any comments to make on this piece. This says it all!!

Thanks to Apurva for sending the link.

Technorati : ,

This entry was posted in Feminism by Jaya. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jaya

Jaya Jha is an entrepreneur, a techie, a writer and a poet. She was born and brought up in various town of Bihar and Jharkhand. A graduate of IIT Kanpur and IIM Lucknow, she realized early on that the corporate world was not her cup of tea. In 2008, she started Pothi.com, one of the first print-on-demand publishing platform in India. She currently lives in Bangalore and divides her time between writing and working on her company's latest product InstaScribe (http://instascribe.com) with a vision to make it the best e-book creation tool. Blog: http://jayajha.wordpress.com Twitter: @jayajha Facebook: http://facebook.com/MovingOnTheBook

6 thoughts on “On Chivalry

  1. Categorization is not limited to only gender. We see categorization based on nationality, religion, caste, age, college, Hall (remember Hall-2 Hall-3) and what not. It’s a bit natural (innate?) way to deal with complex ideas. Okay, I would not go into the Psychology, I guess you know it as much as I know if not better.

    What I want to point is that it would not be very fruitful to just start a revolution for equality based on Gender; we want a more wholesome equality.

    PS: Please CC your comment on my mail too, I am not very frequent reader..:P

  2. I can see that you are not a frequent reader; else a comment like this should not have come. :)

    Hence, replynig to it would mean repeating myself to boredom. I will avoid that. Since this reply would not be of much value to you, I am not CCing it to your id either.

  3. Abhas: I think even the article was saying the same thing and anyway, a journey of thousand miles, starts with a small step.

    Jaya: Nice piece. It didn’t left me with a feeling of having been offended as most of such articles tend to do. But even chivalary has its advantages at times. What do you say? ;)

Leave a Reply

